# CALIFORNIA STUDENT AID COMMISSION TELECONFERENCE MEETING

### Boardroom 11040 White Rock Road Drive Rancho Cordova, CA

May 23, 2013

#### **COMMISSION MEMBERS:**

John McDowell, Jr., Chairman; Ana Beltran, Vice Chair; Nancy Anton; Cris Arzate: Brian Conley; Jacqueline Doud; Johnny Garcia Vasquez; Hal Geiogue; Harry Le Grande; Jamillah Moore; Wm. Gregory Sawyer; Jack Scott; Ishan Shah; Michele Siqueiros

## 9:30 a.m. (meeting time is approximate)

### **OPEN SESSION**

	AGENDA ITEMS	<u>TAB</u>
	Call to Order and Roll Call	
	Public Comment	
Janet McDuffie, Chief Administration and External Affairs Division	Update on the 2013-14 State Budget issues including items relating to Commission programs and operations (Information/Action)	1
Catalina Mistler, Chief Program Administration and Services Division	<u>Update on the Dream Act legislation for other states</u> (Information/Action)	2
Diana Fuentes-Michel Executive Director	New business to be considered at future Commission meetings (Information/Action)	3
	Adjourn	

NOTE: Items designated for information are appropriate for Commission action if the Commission wishes to take action.